Ajagunla, Akogun Oyewumi, Fadahunsi Receive Certificates Of Return As Senator-Elects

Spread the love

WINNER of the February 25, 2023 National Assembly election, Ajagunla Olubiyi Fadeyi, today received Certificate of Return as Senator- elect representing Osun Central Senatorial District by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Abuja.

The Ajagunla of Yorubaland who contested and won the Osun Central Senatorial seat with 134,229, votes to represent the senatorial district comprising 10 local government areas of Ifelodun, Boripe, Odo-Otin, Ila, Ifedayo, Boluwaduro, Osogbo, Irepodun, Olorunda and Orolu defeated his main challenger who is a sitting senator, Senator Ajibola Surajedeen Bashiru (SRJ) of the APC who scored 117,609 votes.

Certificates of Return was presented to the Tadese II of Ifetedo along with other PDP senator-elects Akogun Lere Oyewumi PhD (Osun West) and Sen. Francis Adenigba Fadahunsi OFR (Osun East) at the headquarters of the Independent National Electoral commission.

Ajagunla Olubiyi Fadeyi, while speaking with journalists, use the medium to appreciate the good people of Osun Central senatorial district for their love, support, cooperation, patience, understanding and prayers throughout the period of electioneering campaign and the general elections.

He specially thanked the His Excellency, the executive governor of Osun State, Gov Ademola Adeleke, Chairman of the Osun State People’s Democratic Party, Dr. Akindele Adekunle and other members of the Caretaker Committee, the Chairman of the Ajagunla Campaign Council, Hon. Akin Titiloye, chairmen, secretaries and members of the Ajagunla Campaign Committees, adding that he would remain externally grateful to them and would be a good ambassador of Osun Central senatorial district at the National Assembly.

He gave an assurance not to renage on his promise to provide dividend of democracy and other necessities of life for the development of Osun Central senatorial district.

©️ Broadcast by: 📢
🤺 🏹 🔔

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *