Ajagunla Rolled Out N50 Million 2024 Bursary Award to 1,000 Students in Osun Central Senatorial District

Spread the love

VICE-CHAIRMAN of the Senate Committee on Communications, Trade and Investment, Distinguished Senator Ajagunla Olubiyi Fadeyi, has rolled out a whooping sum of N50 Million 2024 Bursary Award, benefiting 1,000 students in Osun Central Senatorial District. The initiative aims to support the educational pursuits of tertiary institution students in the senatorial district which demonstrates the commitment of Senator Fadeyi to youth empowerment and education.

The bursary award ceremony, held yesterday at the Adolak Event Center in Osogbo, was attended by students, parents, educators, royal fathers and government officials. During the event, the Ajagunla of Yorubaland and Tayese II of Ifetedo Kingdom, Senator Fadeyi, emphasised the importance of investing in education as a catalyst for personal and societal development.

“I am delighted to announce the rollout of the N50 Million 2024 Bursary Award which will provide financial assistance to 1,000 students in Osun Central Senatorial District. Education is the key to unlocking opportunities and realising one’s potential. We did it the previous year and we have done the same this year. We aim to continue this trend in the upcoming years and beyond, continuously progressing forward. Therefore, I am committed to supporting students in their academic endeavours thereby investing in the future of our district and our nation.

“The bursary award, as we hope, will cover various educational expenses, including tuition fees, textbooks, final year project and other essentials in order to alleviate the financial burden on students and their families. This is part of the ongoing efforts to support education and create opportunities for the youth in Osun Central Senatorial District”, Ajagunla noted in his goodwill message.

While the Royal fathers and the PDP State chairman, Hon Sunday Bisi, issued cheques to different categories of beneficiaries including PhD, Master’s degree, Law school, Housemanship, final year and first year intake students, Ajagunla Olubiyi Fadeyi expressed his gratitude to all stakeholders who attended and contributed to the success of the bursary award program. He reaffirmed his commitment to prioritising education and youth development initiatives that empower the next generation of leaders in Osun Central and build a brighter future for all constituents, thereby contributing to the overall development of the senatorial district and the state at large.

The event was attended by Orangun of Oke-Ila, HRM Oba (Dr) Adedokun Abolarin Aroyinkeye 1, the Olufon of Ifon-Orolu, HRM Oba Peter Oluwole Ipadeola (Ilufemiloye Akinyooye III), Olonaagun of Obaagun, Oba Jimoh Okunade Adesisi Kayode II, the Oluresi of Iresi, Oba Sikiru Adeseun Ibiloye Odumirin II, the Alie of Ilie Oba Oladapo Olagunoye Orisajenyo II, Owaloja of Kajola Ajaba, Oba Bisiriyu Adekunle Adeniji, Tirimi of Iperindo, Oba Isaiah Olusegun Adedeji, PDP State Chairman, Hon. Sunday Bisi, Member of the Osun State House of Assembly representing Ifedayo State Constituency and Chairman House Committee on Health, Hon. (Dr) Kashope Abolarin, Commissioner for Women, Children and Social Affairs, Hon. Ayobola Awolowo, Commissioner for Home Affairs, Hon. Rasheed Aderibigbe, Commissioner for Youth, Hon. Moshood Olagunju, Special Adviser to the governor on Osun Road Maintenance Agency (ORMA), Hon. Seyi Babatunde, former Commissioner for Agriculture Hon. Akin Titiloye, local government Chairman Hon. Ganiyu Olaitan, Caretaker Chairman of Ila Local Government Council, Hon. Nasir Jayeola, Ila LCDA chairman Hon. Ayanbanji Ayandiran, Chairman of Ifedayo Local Government council, Hon. Kayode Atolagbe, Orolu local government chairman Hon. Azeez Basir Olokanla, Irepodun local government chairman Hon. Saka Adeyi, Elder Kolapo Lawal, Hon. Hon. Isa Bello, SA to the governor Hon. Bamidele Lara, Hon. Olashade Ajibola, Hon. Rasheed Kayode, PDP Senatorial chairman, Hon. Tunde Abesin, State Organising Secretary, Hon. Kunle Ojetola, Deputy State Youth Leader, Comrade Lucas Akintunde Lukman, Assistant State Woman-leader, Hon (Mrs) Ajide Musili, Osogbo PDP chieftain, Pa Labooye, Assistant State Treasurer, Hon. Sunday Kolawole, State Ex-officio Mrs. Abolarin Abosede, State Coordinator of Imole Youth Corps, Chief Dapo Ayodele, Engr. Segun Adebiyi, Otunba Abdulsamad Ikeola Adeyemi, former SSA to the governor on Students Affairs, Hon. Bamidele Adeniyi Zangaruwa, Otunba Tunde Badmus and Sterling bank officials who were on ground to assist the beneficiaries to process their cheques.

Šī¸ Broadcast by:đŸ“ĸ🔔

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *