Governor of Kogi State inaugurates Governing Council for KSU Kabba

Spread the love

***sets the stage for a new chapter of leadership and governance

In a bid to ensure effective governance and administration at the Kogi State University, Kabba, the Governor of Kogi State, His Excellency Ahmed Usman Ododo, on Monday 3rd June, inaugurated the Governing Council for the institution.

The inauguration ceremony took place at the Conference Hall of the Government House, Lokoja, where the newly appointed members of the Council were sworn in. The event was attended by top government officials, university staff, and other stakeholders.

According to a statement issued by the Public Relations Officer of the university, Oshaloto Joseph Tade ANIPR, the members of the Council include seasoned professionals in various fields. Leading the council is Professor Suleiman Sadiku, who will serve as the Pro-Chancellor and Chair of Council.

Other members of the Council include the Vice Chancellor, Professor K.I.T. Eniola, and representatives from the Senate, Ministry of Education, Ministry of Finance, Budget and Economic Planning, Ministry of Justice, and the university congregation.

During the inauguration, the Governor’s Secretary to the Government urged members of the Council to serve the state faithfully by ensuring proper governance, overseeing the administration of the university, providing strategic direction, monitoring the implementation of academic programs, and ensuring financial prudence.

The newly inaugurated Council members expressed their commitment to upholding the values of transparency, accountability, and excellence in their roles. They pledged to work collaboratively towards the advancement of the university and the overall development of the state.

Members of the Council include:

  1. Professor Suleiman Sadiku – Pro-Chancellor and Chair of Council
  2. Professor K.I.T. Eniola – Vice Chancellor
  3. Professor Y. K. Ibrahim – Member
  4. Sir. Johnson Abiodun Jimoh – Member
  5. Dr. Aisha Muhammed Shakur – Member
  6. Professor O.O. Ifatimehin – Member (Representative of Senate)
  7. Dr. Mbashir Abdulateef Olanrewaju – (Representative of Senate)
  8. Dr. Ibrahim (Representative of Senate)
  9. Dr. Grace Rotimi (Representative of Senate)
  10. Dr. Joshua Enimola (Representative of Congregation)
  11. Mr. Irikiti James (Representative of Congregation)
  12. Mrs. Grace Egbeneye (Representative of Ministry of Education)
  13. Mr. Olajide Samuel (Representative of the Ministry of Finance, Budget and Economic Planning)
  14. Mr. Ojuokaiye E. Eyitola – (Representative of Ministry of Justice)
  15. Dr. Joel Usman Amodu – Registrar & Secretary to Council

With the inauguration of the Governing Council, the Kogi State University, Kabba is poised for a new era of leadership and governance that will drive academic excellence and innovation in the institution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *