Kogi Guber: Scores of PDP, SDP, NNPP Members defect to APC in Ajaokuta, as Ododo promises to reward hard work with Appointment

Spread the love

As the Governorship election in Kogi state beckons, Scores of members of opposition parties in Ajaokuta local Government areas of the state have decamped to the ruling All Progressive Congress APC.
This is just as the the candidate of the APC, Alhaji Ahmed Usman Ododo has promised to reward hard work with appointment, if elected into office in the November 11, 2023 polls.

The Frontline governorship candidate made the disclosure on Saturday at Adogo , headquarters of Ajaokuta LGA during the home coming ceremony for the member representing Ajaokuta federal Constituency, Hon. Sani Abdulrsheem Egidi in the Green Chamber of the National Assembly.

Alhaji Ododo assured decampees of equal opportunities for all the members irrespective of the time of joining the party, adding that , their contributions to the success of the party at the forthcoming election would be the determinant for the consideration for the appointment axcrueing to their areas.

He said, in the APC, there is no difference between the new and old members, but , the contribution from the polling units, wards and local Government areas will serve as a yardstick for the distribution of positions.

He commended them for their courage to dump their parties for the APC, stressing that the mammoth crowds of members that graced the occasion, signified the death of opposition parties in the LGA.

He urged them to participate actively in all the activities of the party and to take the good message of the party to their neighbours to ensure smooth victory come November 11, 2023.
He charged them to put in their best to return the party to Lugard House to ensure seamless continuation of the good policies and programmes of Governor Yahaya Bello to take the state to the promised land.
He advised the members and supporters of the party to guide their permanent Voters cards PVC, which is the main power they have to exercise their franchise for his candidature.
He said, time has come for the people of the state to speak with one voice in order to sustain the development programme of the APC administration and imployed them not to be swayed by ethnic and divisive tendencies by the opposition parties.

While commending the member of House of Representatives, for Ajaokuta federal Constituency, Hon. Sanni Abdulraheem Egidi for his populous programmes for his constituents, admonished him to partner with leadership and members of the party in the LGA in order to achieve success in the forthcoming governorship election.
He commended Governor Yahaya Bello for laying solid foundation for the state and his policy of empowering the youths and women through appointment into key positions.

He appeal to them to reciprocate the gesture by voting enmasse for the APC, for the sustainability of the legacies of his administration.
In a remark, Hon. Sani Abdulraheem Egidi thank Governor Bello for upscaling human and material development across the state.

The federal lawmaker, noted that his coming home was to extend his heartfelt appreciation to the electorate for their show of love for him during the last National Assembly election and promised to advance their cause through purposive and purposeful legislation that will impact positively on their lives.
He said, to this end, he has constituted a Needs Assessment committee to identify areas of needs of the people for urgent attention.

In their separate remarks, Leaders of various groups from the PDP, SDP, NNPP and others who led their members and supporters to the APC said, they have seen the light and would not continue to live in darkness and pledged to work as a team for the party.

They called on others who are yet to leave their parties to have a rethink as the APC has become a moving train set to reach her destination unhindered.
Some dignitaries that graced the occasion include, the APC state chairman Abdullahi Bello: commissioners for works, Local Government and chieftaincy Affairs, Solid Minerals and APC stalwarts from the Central senatorial District of the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *