Nigerianpost annual lecture, awards to hold 25th August, 2022.

Spread the love

The 2021 Nigerianpost Newspapers’ Annual Lecture and Impact Series/Awards will hold Thursday, August 25, 2022 at the Nigeria Union of Journalists, Press Centre, Lokoja.

According to a statement signed by Abu Michael, Publisher/Editor in Chief, the event is part of activities to mark the anniversary of the creation of Kogi State, would be chaired by Prof. Chief Stephen Ocheni, former Minister of State, Labour and Productivity.

The Kogi State Governor, Alh. Yahaya Bello would serve as the Special Guest of Honour, with His Royal Highness, the Maigari of Lokoja, Alhaji Mohammed Kabiru Maikafi 111, as the Royal father of the day.

The Nigerianpost lecture series, with the theme ” Governance, Leadership Redefined; this House Must Not Fall”, would be delivered by an academics, Joel Tope.

According to the statement, the Chief of Staff to the Kogi State Government, Pharm Abdulkareem Jamiu Asuku is expected to deliver the keynote address at the event.

The statement also said Pharm. Asuku would speak on “Kogi @ 31: This House Must Not Fall” a presentation that would look at Politics, National Security and Nigeria’s Stability.

The statement said the choice of the topic was informed by the need to contribute to the country’s political development, engender peace and national cohesion.

Mr. Abu also said the event is dedicated to finding workable solutions to the challenges associated with elections, national security, peace and stability of the country.

The Publisher said the event “is also organised to honour key political actors, players in the private sector, individuals and heads of Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) among others, who have proven their worth in specific areas of governance and human endeavours.”

The Kogi State Commissioner for Information and Communication, Hon Kingsley Fanwo and the Chairman of NUJ, Comr. Adeiza Momohjimoh would be the Chief Host of the Nigerianpost lecture and award series.

Some of those listed for the awards at the event are Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi state who is nominated as Nigerianpost Man of the Year.

Pharm. Abdulkareem Jamiu Asuku would be honoured with the outstanding Administrator award, who’s giant strides as the engine room of government administration in the State remains remarkable.

The Kogi State Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology, Hon. Wemi Jones would be honored for his positive impacts in the Education Sector of the State, while the Rector of Kogi State Polytechnic and Provost, College of Education Ankpa, Dr. Salisu Usman Ogbo and Dr. Mohammed Kabiru would for there outstanding performances in quality learning and infrastructure development would equally be bestowed with awards.

Also listed for Nigerianpost best Council Chairmen of the Year awards are Hon. Abdulraheem Ohiere ( Security) and Hon. Yakubu Aboh of Okehi and Omala LGA, (Grassroots development)

Comr. Onuh Edoka, Kogi State NLC Chairman is billed to receive the Nigerianpost Outstanding Labour Chairman Award in the State’s history. Similarly, Comr. Tade Adeyemi, State NULGE President would be honoured for staying the course amidst daunting challenges in the administration of local government administration in the State.

The former Minister of State, Labour and Productivity, Prof. Stephen Ocheni is also billed to receive outstanding Public Servant of the Year award for his public servant leadership.

The Federal Competition and Consumer Protection Commission would be honored for its outstanding role in safeguarding, advancing interest and wellbeing of consumers in Nigeria.

BN Ceramics Ajaokuta would be honored for quality brand award while Kogi State NEWMAP, Kogi State Community and Social Development Agency as well as Kogi Enterprises Development Agency would for there outstanding quality performances in controlling environmental degradation, Outstanding Implementation of N-Cares program and Support For SMEs and improving livilihood in Kogi State since the history of the State’s creation receive award.

Others to be honoured are Hon. Sunday Karimi, Engr. Abubakar Ohere, Hon. Shaba Ibrahim, Hon. Leke Abejide, Hon. Abdulraheem Sanni as (Outstanding Legislators and Perfect bridge in peace building and empowerment)

Others billed for the Nigerianpost award are Mr. Bolufemi Rotimi, Osaseyi Foundation, Enemona Josh Humanitarian Foundation as Philanthropists of the Year.

Amb. Oladele Nihi would be honored with the Kogi outstanding (Young Person of the Year), Award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *